The Fly With Amelia Foundation

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 4.13.13 PM

It is with great pleasure and excitement that I announce the creation of the Fly With Amelia Foundation, a Colorado non-profit organization providing aviation opportunities to all, free aviation based educational curriculum to grades K-12, and scholarship funding of flight training to young women. In partnership with Wings Over the Rockies Air and Space Museum, the Fly With Amelia Foundation will work to engage our community in flight based educational activities and promote the future of general aviation through the recreation and symbolic completion of Amelia Earhart’s 1937 flight around the world. 

The first Amelia Earhart said, “my ambition is to have this wonderful gift produce practical results for the future of flying and for the women who want to fly tomorrow’s planes.” The first time I flew in an airplane, I felt like Amelia was there with me, encouraging me to become an inspired aviatrix. It is now my turn to pass on this same inspiration to the future of female pilots and to those they, in turn, will inspire. 

It will take a team of mentors, educators, pilots, donors and inspired young women to pull all of this off and I would love for you to get involved. If you are interested in learning more, please send me an email at ameliaroseearhart@gmail.com. As the foundation grows and develops, I will provide more information about how to nominate a future aviatrix and how to keep updated on events! 

 
Blue skies, 
 
Amelia Earhart
President of the Fly With Amelia Foundation
RF3_7230
3 thoughts on “The Fly With Amelia Foundation

  1. Aviation played a important part of my youth ! When I was 10yrs old a neighbor built a experimental bi plaine in his garage and he invited me to help him . My involvement was limited to holding flashlights and fetching tools . Once the plaine was completed , I was the first passenger . The experience was amazing . When I was 18 yrs old , I joined the navy and became a plaine captain with a F-14 squadron and served on the USS Enterprise for 12 years .

Leave a Reply

