First things first, book the plane!

Since I was a child, I have always felt that luck has naturally come my way. Lights turn green when I drive down Broadway, I find a lot of heads up pennies and I have never been to the hospital for any broken bones. It feels great when opportunity, enthusiasm and copious amounts of energy fall into my lap. What’s a girl to do with all this luck? A couple of options come to mind… I could run around with a silly smile on my face annoying people with my glee, or I could channel it into what makes my heart soar even higher. Over the next month, I will be spending a lot of time at Centennial Airport. Currently I hold my private pilot’s license and have completed my checkout in the Cirrus SR-20. The goal is to train everyday that the weather holds and when we can’t fly outside, we jump in the sim. All this training will get me closer to my goal of being an instrument rated pilot. Friday, Saturday, Sunday I’ll be falling even deeper in love with this beautiful plane.

Leave a Reply

